Steam over Holland - FAQ
Is it legal to use Amsterdam twice in on run?
During the yellow and green phases the Amsterdam tile has two
stations, so you can use Amsterdam twice as long as you
both stations one time.
The brown Amsterdam tile has only one station.
Raising money for forced train purchases.
The limits for issuing shares also apply in this case; No more than 50%
in the bank pool and no more shares can be issued in one turn than
there in players
For example: There are 2 shares of the HYSM in players hands and 0
HYSM shares in the pool. The HYSM issues at the start of its turn one share.
When it is forced (a valid route and no train) to buy a train it
has not enough
cash. It now can issue only 1 share to raise cash.
The stock value of the HYSM will drop 1 extra space, as there are
now a total of 2 shares issued.
There are no type 1 trains in the game?
The English, French and German rules all mention trains 1 to 6 plus 3E,
should be 2 to 6 plus 3E, there are no type 1 trains.
When can I use private 1 - "Spoorweg Maatschappij Almelo - Salzbergen" to place an extra tile?
The extra tile must be layed in the tile-laying phase of the company.
brown tile printed is in error, as all privates closed at the start
of phase 5,
you cannot use the private to lay a brown tile.
How does private 7 - "Koninklijke Ondersteuning" (Royal
When the private is bought by a player, that player also gets a share
NRS company. If the NRS company is started, it gets the capital
for that extra share in the treasury. The price paid for the private
does not matter.
For example: the private is bought for fl 110, the company is started
at fl 75, the company gets fl 225 in the treasury.
The free share does not count towards the requirement to buy enough shares to start a company, you still have to buy 2 shares to start the
NRS in phase 2 even
if you have the free share. This also means that
the owner of the free share
cannot start the NRS in phase 6.
< Back to steam over holland
> Order now !